Pierre Granoux – READYWEB: HÉRISSON - Cover

Pierre Granoux – READYWEB: HÉRISSON

“In his depot of bottle racks (Hérisson), Pierre Granoux presents excerpts from his pictorial index and registry of titles gathered during strolls through the digital bazaar. As a found object of Modern Art, the bottle rack is, via the Internet, collected, exhibited, consecutively numbered and lettered in countless variations.

“As a warehouse catalogue, the registry of titles in his “Readyweb Archives” comprises an index for empty bottle racks – but also a checklist for the art of misappropriation. Since Duchamp introduced a bottle rack into the canon of art in the form of a ready-made, every variation of the exhibition of a ready-made says: This is not a bottle rack. Since Granoux introduced ready-mades into the canon of art in the form of scanned bottle racks, every variation of the artistic processing of a bottle rack says: This is not a ready-made.

“Granoux is not a Modernist. And the artist book by Pierre Granoux demonstrates as a work of contemporary art that modern collections are more than a mere depot for completely drained and emptied bottles.” (Robert Krokowski)

May 2011
Artist: Pierre Granoux; contributions by Paul B. Franklin, Aurélie Noury and Robert Krokowski
Languages: German, English, French
c. 132 pages, 1,500 b/w. and 24 colour illustrations, ring binding
Format: 24.0 x 24.0 cm

ISBN 978-3-89770-322-3

|   Price on request
Order rare book
> More books and editions by Pierre Granoux

Pierre Granoux – READYWEB: HÉRISSON - Cover

Pierre Granoux – READYWEB: HÉRISSON

„Pierre Granoux legt in seinem Magazin der Flaschentrockner (Hérisson) Auszüge aus dem Bild-Verzeichnis und Titel-Register seiner Streifzüge durch den digitalen Basar vor. Als Fundstück moderner Kunst wird der Flaschentrockner via Internet in unzähligen Varianten versammelt, ausgestellt, durchnummeriert und durchbuchstabiert. […]

„Das Titelverzeichnis seiner Readyweb-Archivierung bildet als Magazin-Katalog einen Index für leere Trockenlager – aber auch eine Checkliste für die Kunst der Zweckentfremdung. Seit Duchamp einen Flaschentrockner in Form eines Readymades in die Kunst einführte, sagt jede Variation der Ausstellung eines Readymades: Dies ist kein Flaschentrockner. Seit Granoux Readymades in Form gelesener Flaschentrockner in die Kunst einführte, sagt jede Variation künstlerischer Bearbeitung eines Flaschentrockners: Dies ist kein Readymade.

„Granoux ist kein Modernist. Und das Künstlerbuch von Pierre Granoux zeigt als Werk zeitgenössischer Kunst, dass Sammlungen der Moderne doch noch mehr sind als ein Aufbewahrungsort für geleerte und bis auf den letzten Rest leergelaufene Flaschen.“ (Robert Krokowski)

Mai 2011
Künstler: Pierre Granoux; Beiträge von Paul B. Franklin, Aurélie Noury und Robert Krokowski
Sprachen: Deutsch, Französisch, Englisch
ca. 132 Seiten, 1500 s/w. Abb., 24 farb. Abb., Ringbuch
Format: 24,0 x 24,0 cm

ISBN 978-3-89770-322-3

| € 24,00
Buch bestellen
> More books and editions by Pierre Granoux